Northwest Community College

5331 McConnell Avenue
Terrace, BC  V8G 4X2
Tel:   250-635-6511
Fax:  250-635-3511

Northwest Community College’s (NWCC) nine campuses serve the culturally-unique communities of northwestern BC. They offer quality and affordable education and a wide variety of certificates, diplomas and associate degrees. 

NWCC promotes experiential learning scenarios for its students that highlight the region’s unique cultural heritages. They connect their students to community and provide interaction with the region’s spectacular and rugged geography.

Northwest Community College’s innovative programs and courses respond to the changing needs of learners, delivering the skills necessary in today’s competitive and complex job market. NWCC offers the following programs:
  • College access 
  • Health and human services 
  • Online 
  • University credit 
  • Trades foundation 
  • Apprenticeship 
  • Plus the Freda Diesing School of Northwest Coast Art and The School of Exploration & Mining.
Campuses are located in: Hazelton, Houston, Kitimat, Masset, Prince Rupert, Village of Queen Charlotte, Skidegate, Smithers and Terrace.